March 2020 Reading Wrap-Up

Happy April, friends! I would love to sit here and talk about how great my March was and how many books I read… but that wouldn’t be the truth. March was a rough month for obvious reasons. For me, not going to school took a major toll on my mental health and the overall change caused my reading to be all over the place. On a happier note the end of March was definitely a personal turn for the better. I got to surprise my friend with cookie cake for his birthday (left at his door, stay inside and social distance from people). I was also able to devote more time at the end of the month to reading and taking photos that I actually loved! I’m incredibly thankful that the last few days have been better and I’m hoping to carry the same good vibes into the new month. And, of course, I’m sending good vibes to you. May your April be a better time.

The books that I read are:

Total Pages Read: 2,515

Favorite Read of the Month:

28954189

I’m so excited to have finally read this one! Scythe has been on my TBR for ages and I loved every minute of it. Right after I finished I immediately ordered the rest of the series, I couldn’t help myself. I’m looking forward to picking up Thunderhead and The Toll as soon as possible!

Least Favorite Read of the Month:

22836575

This book is so terrible it’s laughable. The writing is poor and the characters weren’t developed, especially not the protagonist: Molly. Her actions and choices are awful and stupid and she had no redeemable qualities (unless you count blaming your actions on other people). And on top of that I could not get over the constant fat shaming. This may be the worst YA contemporary novel I’ve ever read.

And with that…March is over! What books did you read in March? Have you read any of the ones I mentioned here? Leave a comment and talk about books with me!

signature

1 thought on “March 2020 Reading Wrap-Up”

Leave a comment