July 2020 Reading Wrap-Up

Happy August! Today I’m sharing what may be my smallest wrap-up of all time. This summer has been an absolute wreck for my reading schedule so this month I only managed to get to four books, and two of them were DNFs. However, that’s okay! Something I’ve been focusing on  is that it’s okay to not have a huge number of read books every month AND that I’m not less of a reader/blogger for having a smaller “read” pile. So, this is a friendly reminder to anyone else who had a smaller reading month that your month of reading is perfectly okay and that you should feel no shame for how many books you’ve read.

The books I read in July are:

Total Pages Read: 1,035

Favorite Read of the Month:

50839605. sx318

I was really impressed with this debut! The writing was very enjoyable and I thought the way a variety of important topics were handled was extremely well done. I’d highly recommend checking this one out for an insight into the life of a first generation American Latinx teenager!

Least Favorite Read of the Month:

48717442

I am so sad to say this, but this book really fell flat to me. I was really excited to go into it but ultimately I felt the story didn’t live up to the expectations and I decided to DNF at 57%.

And with that…July is over! What books did you read in June? Have you read any of the ones I mentioned here? Leave a comment and talk about books with me!

signature

Leave a comment